Cross-Party Group Annual Report Information gathering

Group membership and office holders

Name of Group Chair: Carolyn Thomas MS Names of other Members of the Senedd: Llyr Gruffydd MS Huw Irranca-Davies MS Jack Sargeant MS Jayne Bryant MS Natasha Asghar MS Heledd Fychan MS Vikkie Howells MS Peredur Owen Griffiths MS Luke Fletcher MS

Name of Secretary and Organisation:

Joshua Miles, Director Confederation of Passenger Transport

Names of other external members and organisations represented:

Jo Foxall, PTI Cymru Scott Pearson, Newport Transport Colin Thomas, CaBAC David Beer, Transport Focus Wales Stephen Hughes, individual Jane Reakes-Davies First Cymru Lee Robinson TfW Christine Boston Sustrans Cymru Barclay Davies Bus Users Cymru Cllr William Powell Transport Focus Wales Kaarina Ruta WLGA Peter Kingsbury Rail Future Rhiannon Jane Raftery Community Rail Network Rhiannon Hardiman Living Streets Ceri Taylor TfW



Lewis Brencher TfW Peter Daniels Denbighshire CC Gemma Lelliot Community Transport Association

Other meetings of the Group since the last AGM

Meeting 1 Date of Meeting: 22.09.2021 Attendees: Carolyn Thomas (Chair) Llyr Gruffydd Huw Irranca-Davies Jack Sargeant Jayne Bryant Natasha Asghar Heledd Fychan Joshua Miles CPT Cymru Jo Foxall PTI Cymru Scott Pearson Newport Transport David BeerTransport Focus Wales Stephen Hughes Colin ThomasNewport Transport Ltd

Jane Reakes Davies First Cymru Buses Ltd

Lee Robinson TfW

Christine Boston Sustrans

Barclay DaviesBus Users Cymru

Cllr William PowellTransport Focus

Kaarina RutaWLGA

Sian DonovanPedal Power

Peter KingsburyRail Future

Rhiannon Jane-RafteryCommunity Rail Network

Rhiannon HardimanLiving Streets

Ceri Taylor TfW

Lewis Brencher TfW

Peter DanielsDenbighshire CC

Summary of the issues discussed:

Meeting to establish the group, review terms of reference and membership and arrange a forward agenda of meetings.

Meeting 2

Date of Meeting:

14.12.2021

Attendees:

Carolyn Thomas (Chair) Natasha Asghar Altaf Hussain Eleri Griffiths (representing Heledd Fychan MS) Joshua Miles CPT Cymru Jo Foxall PTI Cymru Scott Pearson Newport Transport David Beer Transport Focus Wales Colin Thomas Newport Transport Ltd Jane Reakes Davies First Cymru Buses Ltd Lee Robinson TfW Christine Boston Sustrans Barclay Davies Bus Users Cymru Cllr William Powell Transport Focus Kaarina Ruta WLGA Sian Donovan Pedal Power Peter Kingsbury Rail Future Rhiannon Jane Raftery Community Rail Network Rhiannon Hardiman Living Streets Lewis Brencher TfW Peter Daniels Denbighshire CC Chris Cheek 2FM Henry Davies Office of Huw Irranca-Davies **Richard Cope ATCO** Richard Hoare Arriva Bus Cymru Chris Owens Alpine Travel Martin Murphy Unite

Summary of the issues discussed:

The group discussed the impact of Covid-19 on public transport and heard from David Beer Transport Focus and Chris Cheek 2FM on the impact on passenger trends and behaviours.

Meeting 3

Date of Meeting:

15.02.2022

Attendees:

Carolyn Thomas (Chair)

Natasha Asghar Delyth Jewell Huw Irranca-Davies Janet Finch-Saunders Joshua Miles CPT Cymru Jo Foxall PTI Cymru Scott Pearson Newport Transport David Beer Transport Focus Wales Colin Thomas Newport Transport Ltd Jane Reakes Davies First Cymru Buses Ltd Lee Robinson TfW Christine Boston Sustrans Barclay DaviesBus Users Cymru **Cllr William Powell Transport Focus** Kaarina Ruta WLGA Sian Donovan Pedal Power Peter Kingsbury Rail Future Rhiannon Janeaftery Community Rail Network Rhiannon HardimanLiving Streets Lewis Brencher TfW Peter Daniels Denbighshire CC Chris Owens Alpine Travel Henry Davies Office of Huw Irranca-Davies **Richard Cope ATCO** Richard Hoare Arriva Bus Cymru Chris Owens Alpine Travel Martin Murphy Unite Eleri Griffiths Office of Heledd Fychan MS Jack Harris Office of Vikki Howells MS Andrew Minnis Senedd

Summary of the issues discussed:

The group receive a presentation from Lewis Brencher of TfW on the multi-modal campaign instituted to help the passenger recovery.

Meeting 4

Date of Meeting:

14.06.2022

Attendees:

Carolyn Thomas (Chair) Natasha Asghar Huw Irranca-Davies Joshua Miles CPT Cymru Jo Foxall PTI Cymru Scott Pearson Newport Transport David Beer Transport Focus Wales Lee Robinson TfW Barclay Davies Bus Users Cymru Cllr William Powell Transport Focus Kaarina Ruta WLGA Peter Kingsbury Rail Future Rhiannon Jane Raftery Community Rail Network Rhiannon Hardiman Living Streets Chris Owens Alpine Travel **Richard Cope ATCO** Chris Owens Alpine Travel Martin Murphy Unite Andrew Minnis Senedd Tim Peppin WLGA Paul Dyer Cardiff Bus

Summary of the issues discussed:

The group discussed the proposals included in the bus white paper *One Network, One Timetable, One Ticket.* The group received presentations from Tim Peppin WLGA, Paul Dyer Cardiff Bus and Barclay Davies Bus Users Cymru

Professional lobbyists, voluntary organisations and charities the Group have met during the previous year.

[names of lobbyists/organisations/charities should be included as follows, e.g.]

Name of Organisation:

N/A

Name of Group:

N/A

Name of Organisation:

N/A

Name of Group:

N/A

Annual Financial Statement

Cross Party Group Title:

Cross Party Group on Public Transport

Date:

1	2	00	122
	2/	09	122

Name of Chair:

Carolyn Thomas MS

Name of Secretary and Organisation:

Joshua Miles, Confederation of Passenger Transport

Title	Description	Amount
Group's Expenses	None	£0.00
Costs of all goods	No goods bought	£0.00
Benefits received by the group or individuals members from external bodies	No benefits received.	£0.00
Any financial support or other support.	No financial support was received.	£0.00
Total		£0.00

Services provided to the Group, such as hospitality.

All hospitality paid for [include the name of the group/organisation].

Date	Name and description of provider	Costs
		£0.00
Total	£0.00	